Cub Scouts

The Cub Scouts section is for boys between 9 and 11 years of age.

Cub Scouts are organised into small groups called Sixes. The Six has one of the Cub Scouts as their leader and that person is called the Sixer. The Sixers meet and talk about things that the Cub Scouts would like to do and this meeting is called a Sixer Council.


Official Cub Scout Sweatshirt, Official Cub Scout Trousers, 32nd Rathgar Scout Group Neckerchief, Badges and emblems worn with Cub Scout uniform


On my honour I promise that I will do my best,
to do my duty to God,
to serve my community,
to help other people and
to live by the Cub Scout Law.


Cub Scouts are Friendly,
Cub Scouts are Kind,
Cub Scouts are Honest,
Cub Scouts can be Trusted